Gen Next

Standard

Sometimes you need to move seats,
change your view, to change
your mind.

I’ve spent 25 windowless years
in a heavily windowed building.

The work done gives me glimpses
of a different world, one much
kinder and more caring than
what flickers on television.

I see hope on the papers
I push. On display: small hands
and hearts about to alter everything.

Don’t fear the message of the moment
being broadcast … or the messenger.
The fleeting old. They are already lost.
Losers.

Who I work for matters most.
I put my trust there, in their
Snap-ing fingers
and inclusive composition.

Sometimes you need to move.

NaPoWriMo Day 20

One response »

Leave a Reply

